|
VIRUS
|
|
2008-04-18, 15:25:06
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Apologises to everyone who has suffered due to the virus threat on this site and forum.
It is currently being looked at and we hope to resolve it asap |
|||
|
2008-04-27, 00:34:30
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
|
Looks like we are getting done over again
|
|||
|
2008-04-27, 10:39:53
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Erol's secret nemesis?
Did I listen to pop music because I was miserable? Or was I miserable because I listened to pop music? |
|||
|
2008-04-27, 10:57:56
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
|
This is a WordPress hack. If you view the HTML source of one of the forum pages, you see an iframe on the first line. The page it opens up is http://ccfelomvhk.com/dl/adv542.php (although it's encoded as all those numbers in the HTML). It downloads a Trojan to your computer from here
There's some more about it here: http://textpad.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!...!212.entry |
|||
|
2008-04-27, 14:27:48
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
|
the thing is the board has nothing to do with wordpress. we can see it's a trojan but have no idea how the bastard's getting in as we've changed permissions, passwords, etc. we're starting to think it's something creeping around our hosting company's servers, thanks for the links though..
|
|||
|
2008-04-27, 14:41:26
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
rory Wrote:the thing is the board has nothing to do with wordpress. we can see it's a trojan but have no idea how the bastard's getting in as we've changed permissions, passwords, etc. we're starting to think it's something creeping around our hosting company's servers, thanks for the links though..precisely why my thoughts on switching hosts are practicle Did I listen to pop music because I was miserable? Or was I miserable because I listened to pop music? |
|||
|
2008-04-28, 16:26:20
Post: #7
|
|||
|
|||
rory Wrote:the thing is the board has nothing to do with wordpress. we can see it's a trojan but have no idea how the bastard's getting in as we've changed permissions, passwords, etc. we're starting to think it's something creeping around our hosting company's servers, thanks for the links though..you might want to look at getting this page un-shitlisted... people who use newer mozilla firefox releases cannot go to erolalkan.co.uk anymore unless they turn down the security settings. |
|||
|
2008-04-28, 18:07:47
Post: #8
|
|||
|
|||
|
|||
|
2008-04-28, 19:23:52
Post: #9
|
|||
|
|||
Quote:you might want to look at getting this page un-shitlisted... people who use newer mozilla firefox releases cannot go to erolalkan.co.uk anymore unless they turn down the security settings.I imagine you have to get rid of the virus first.... My work scan goes nuts over this site (it's on top paranoia rating, we have a fair amount of confidential information on our servers). I don't mind running the risk on my home laptop as since getting a seperate music one I only use this to browse the web. But trying to pretend the site is safe when it's not is unlikely to happen and also, in my opinion, a dick manouver |
|||
|
2008-04-28, 19:31:33
Post: #10
|
|||
|
|||
|
matpayne +50
|
|||
|
2008-04-28, 19:44:17
Post: #11
|
|||
|
|||
|
is aoki really big or is that ball really small ?
one of lifes mysterys i guess |
|||
|
2008-04-28, 19:53:22
Post: #12
|
|||
|
|||
Quote:I don't mind running the risk on my home laptop as since getting a seperate music one I only use this to browse the web. But trying to pretend the site is safe when it's not is unlikely to happen and also, in my opinion, a dick manouverabsolutely. as it is it SEEMS to be fixed (and seemed like it stemmed from the gallery rather than wordpress or the board) and we have a pending de-shit-list-ifying request from google it's now just a matter of waiting. |
|||
|
2008-04-28, 19:58:42
Post: #13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Aha, yeah thats fair enough. I assumed it was still an issue as you guys hadn't mentioned anything being sorted (and i haven't been on at work lately as support get notified every time we encounter a virus and I didn't want to look silly by going again after them getting many notifications from me!).
Glad to hear it's sorted, I missed slacking off and going to this forum :D |
|||
|
2008-05-08, 12:27:01
Post: #14
|
|||
|
|||
|
is this something to do with the fact that google blocks the site if you search for it? it says it is malware and i can't access unless i hit a forum post directly.
|
|||
|
2008-05-08, 12:41:24
Post: #15
|
|||
|
|||
skadseye Wrote:is this something to do with the fact that google blocks the site if you search for it? it says it is malware and i can't access unless i hit a forum post directly.That was done at the time the virus was working but google needs time to update |
|||
|
2008-05-14, 01:12:22
Post: #16
|
|||
|
|||
|
Has now been cleared...
|
|||
|
2008-05-14, 01:15:59
Post: #17
|
|||
|
|||
|
The forum itself is still listed as "May harm..." though.
|
|||
|
2008-05-14, 10:43:30
Post: #18
|
|||
|
|||
|
Try refreshing or clearing your cache. Does anyone else have this problem?
ADMIN |
|||
|
2008-05-14, 18:28:05
Post: #19
|
|||
|
|||
|
2008-05-14, 18:29:53
Post: #20
|
|||
|
|||
|
My Mcafee says its fine!
My signatune. |
|||
|
2008-05-16, 07:47:26
Post: #21
|
|||
|
|||
|
I love having a Mac..
:D |
|||
|
2008-05-16, 14:18:45
Post: #22
|
|||
|
|||
|
the google warning has gone! rejoice!
|
|||
|
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|





